Book now


Our speakers are carefully handpicked based on their experience and contributions to the industry to date. Real life case studies from the biggest and most profitable companies will allow you to learn from their successes. You will leave the summit with a future proof strategy for growth that will see you ride through the turbulent times ahead!

2017 Speakers:

Fabrizio Gavelli - Danone (web version)


Fabrizio Gavelli

General Manager, Waters Poland

Cassandra Stavrou - Propercorn (web version)


Cassandra Stavrou


Simon Maddrell - 2SFG (web version)

2 Sisters Food Group

Simon Maddrell

Group Head of Consumer & Brand Innovation
Kevin Honan - resized

Boyne Valley Group

Kevin Honan

Head of Insights & Innovation
Jamie Combs - Natural Balance Foods (web version)

Natural Balance Foods

Jamie Combs

Founder & Managing Director
Zoltan Syposs - resized

Coca-Cola HBC

Dr. Zoltan Syposs

Group QSE Director

Caroline Bethell - Ocean Spray (web version)

Ocean Spray Cranberries

Caroline Bethell

Director of Marketing EMEA

Matteo Gori - Barilla Group (web version)

Barilla Group

Matteo Gori

Managing Director, CucinaBarilla


illycaffè S.p.A.

Furio Suggi Liverani

Chief Technology Officer and Corporate R&D Director

Ligia Patrocinio - Heineken (web version)


Ligia Patrocinio

Desperados Sr. Global Innovation

Heli Anttila - Fazer (web version)

Fazer Bakery Finland

Heli Anttila

Vice President, New Product Development

Leif Sjoblom - Lofbergs (web version)

Löfbergs Lila AB

Leif Sjöblom

Innovation Director

Ilana Taub - Snact (web version)


Ilana Taub


Michael Minch-Dixon - Snact (web version)


Michael Minch-Dixon


Jasmina Ranilovic - Podravka (web version)


Jasmina Ranilović

Director of Research & Development
Manuel Mariani - Barilla (web version)

Barilla Group

Manuel Mariani

Center of Expertise, Pasta & Ready Meal Director
Maria Saarela - resized

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Maria Saarela

Senior Principal Scientist

Sejal Ravji - GB Foods (web version)

GB Foods

Dr Sejal Ravji

Global Research Director

Mike Vermeer - Lamb Weston (web version)

Lamb Weston

Mike Vermeer

Head of Innovation

Thomas Thorfinn - Cloetta (web version)

Cloetta Sverige AB

Thomas Thorfinn

Head of Category, Innovationn

Ingemar Groon - Nordzucker Group (web version)

Nordzucker Group

Ingemar Gröön

Head of Product Development

Cecilia Pesao - Danone (web version)


Cecilia Pesao

R&D Mega Brands Manager

Cepta Marchant - G's Fresh (web version)

G’s Fresh

Cepta Marchant

Head of Insight & Development

Diana Derval - DervalResearch (web version)

DervalResearch AB | The Right Sensory Mix

Prof Diana Derval

Chair, Research Director | Author

Tim Finnigan - Quorn Foods (web version)

Quorn Foods

Dr Tim Finnigan

Technical Innovation Director



Sue Davies MBE

Group OSE Chief Policy Advisor


FMO – Dutch Development Bank

Suzanne Gaboury


Thomas Adner - Caliente (web version)

Caliente Beverages International AB

Thomas Adner

Founder and Managing Director

David Marx - The Science Kitchen (web version)

The Science Kitchen

David Marx



Danone Nutricia

Christine Lodder

Global Quality Director



Tony Rogers

Global Governance Director

Delica AG - Speaker Photo

Delica AG

Roland Affolter

Head of R&D

Furio Suggi Liverani - Illycaffe (web version)

illycaffè S.p.A.

Furio Suggi Liverani

Chief Technology Officer

Barry Calpino - Mondelez International (web version)

Mondelēz International

Barry Calpino

Vice President – Innovation Hothouse

Dr Jim Painter - Sun-Maid (web version)


Dr Jim Painter

Nutrition Consultant

Christian Sobolta - Givaudan (web version)


Christian Sobolta

Head of Creation & Application, Center of Excellence Flavours, EAME
Johanna Maukonen - VTT (web version)

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd

Johanna Maukonen

Research Team Leader
Toine Timmermans - resized

Wageningen University


Program Manager Sustainable Food Chains

Sealed Air

Karl Deily

President of Food Care

2016 Speakers:

Alpina Productos Alimenticios S.A.

Bernadette Klotz Ceberio

Director Alpina Research Institute

Hochland Romania

Catalina Sabadeanu

Senior Brand Manager

Lycored SARL

Christiane Lippert

Head of Marketing (Food)

Danone Nutricia Research

Christophe Perthuisot

Vice President, R&D Waters

Tyson Foods

Donnie Smith

President & CEO

Innophos, Inc

Dr Francois Delprato

Vice President, Business Development and R&D

HKScan Oyi

Dr Mika Tuomola

Vice President of Research and Development

Improper Food

Elaine Lavery

Co-Founder, Improper Butter

Improper Food

Hannah O’Reilly

Co-Founder, Improper Butter


Holger Doering

Business Development Manager Savoury EMEA


Katerin Le Folcalvez



Kevin Verbruggen

Head of Innovation & Global Brand Development

International Fund for Agricultural Development

Khalid El Harizi

Lead Technical Specialist (on sabbatical leave)

Newcastle University

Kirsten Brandt

Senior Lecturer


Lee Taylor

Executive Vice President, Innovation

The Raw Chocolate Company

Linus Gorpe

Choco Wizard in Charge

Neville Moon

Head of Innovation – Bakeries Europe

Carlsberg Danmark

Penelope Wyon

Sr. Marketing Capability and Consumer Insight Manager

Carlsberg Danmark

Pernille Arnt

Marketing Director, Innovation

Life&Brain GmbH – NeuroEconomics

Prof Dr Bernd Weber

Head – NeuroCognition

Barilla Group

Roberto Buttini

Vice President R&D Region Italy and Global CoE Bakery

Nestlé S.A.

Stefan Catsicas

Chief Technology Officer

Hochland Romania

Teodora Vasilescu

Innovation Manager

Arla Foods

Tytti-Lotta Ojala

Senior Manager, Global Growth Platforms

2015 Speakers Included:

Mugaritz Restaurant

Andoni Luis Aduriz

Michelin Star Chef

Confiseur Läderach AG

Andreas Trümpler

Marketing & Innovation Director


Bob Ring

Eco-Business Owner

Hampton Creek

Chris Jones

Director of Culinary Innovation

Red Arrow International

Chris Gutman

Managing Director


Damien Kennedy



Dave Madigan

Global Innovation & Brand Change Director


David Northcroft

Category Varietal Development Manager

Lucozade Ribena Suntory

Dr Adrian Hodgson

Senior Sport Scientist


Dr Hans Elbek Pedersen

Director, Customer Innovation, Europe


Dr Johannes Baensch

Head Of Global R&D, Corporate R&D

Quorn Foods

Dr Tim Finnigan

Director of R&D


Emma Nordell

Innovation Project Manager

Birds Eye IGLO Group

Franck Riot

Group R&D Director

European Commission

Gerald Cultot

Research Programme Officer


Greg Duggan



Holger Doering

Business Development Manager Savoury EMEA


Ivan Petyaev


Dow Pharma & Food Solutions

Linda Bellekom-Allen

Customer Application Specialist

Heineken Group B.V.

Marcelo Amstalden Möller

Head of Global CMI – Innovation, Global Brands & Cider

Döhler Group

Marco Schmidt

Head of Innovation Management


Matthijs Bults

Business Development Manager

Kerry Group

Maurice O’Sullivan

Director of Research & Development

Dow Pharma & Food Solutions

Michiel Van Genugten

Global Marketing Leader

Elm Lea Partners Ltd. (on behalf of Cornelius Group Plc)

Paul M. Hart

Plant Protein Consultant

Red Arrow International

Peter Dingelhoff

Western European Territory Manager

University of Oxford

Prof Charles Spence

Professor of Experimental Psychology

National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM)

Prof. Dr. Hans Verhagen

Senior Scientific Advisor in Nutrition and Food Safety

The Coca-Cola Company

Sophie Castell

Global Category Director, Water

Lonza Ltd

Ulla Freitas

Scientific Marketing Manager

2 Sisters Food Group

Wayne Morley

Group Head of Technical Innovation